Suz's love for COWS + Allan's work with LASERS = one unique blog name! Welcome to our blog filled with race recaps, pictures of our labs, and everything else we share with blogland!

Friday, July 31, 2015

A Heart's Promise by Colleen Coble

Book Five in Colleen Coble's A Journey of the Heart series was the one I was looking forward to the most after finishing the previous one. Emmie is my favorite character in this wonderful group of characters I feel as though I've come to know and leaving her story hanging left me anxious to get my hands on this next novella.  In A Heart's Promise we see Emmie struggle with her feelings for Isaac and the consequences that those feelings will bring. It's no wonder after being raised by an alcoholic brother, having a manipulative brother like Ben, and then being deceived by Monroe that she's a bit leery when it comes to men. Aside from the husbands of her two closest friends she's had no examples of what authentic love looks like. Isaac is determined to win her over but how long will he be patient? Will a new arrival at the fort change everything for Emmie?

I sincerely hope if you've been reading this series you've enjoyed it as much as I have. I cannot wait to see how Colleen Coble wraps everything up in book six. I'm going to be a bit sad to say goodbye to these characters and their stories.

Book info

About the book:
A Heart's Promise (Thomas Nelson, July 2015)

Emmie makes a promise to her friend that, if fulfilled, could mean the end to her dreams of a future with Isaac.

Emmie Croftner let Isaac Liddle go to avoid telling him about her past. But Isaac remains determined to win Emmie's heart and hand. Though Emmie resolves to keep her heart in check, it hurts when she sees that another woman has set
her bonnet for Isaac.

Then Emmie's dear friend extracts a costly promise: if anything happens to her in childbirth, Emmie will marry her widower and raise the baby herself. And it seems Emmie may have to fulfill that promise. But can she live happily without Isaac?

Purchase a copy:

About the author:

Colleen Coble
has sold over 2 million novels worldwide. Seagrass Pier, the third installment in her acclaimed Hope Beach series, marks a new highpoint for emotion and complexity in Coble's addictive brand of romantic suspense.

Find Colleen online: website, Facebook, Twitter

 Blog Tour Schedule

Will the promise Emmie makes to her friend mean the end to her dreams of a future with Isaac? Find out in book five, A Heart's Promise, of Colleen Coble's A Journey of the Heart series. Emmie Croftner let Isaac Liddle go to avoid telling him about her past. But Isaac remains determined to win Emmie’s heart and hand. Can she live happily without Isaac?

Take a day off and head to the beach with a new giveaway from Colleen: five books (books one–five in Colleen's A Journey of the Heart series) and a beach bag to tote your new books in!


One grand prize winner will receive:
  • A copy of A Heart's Promise
  • A Lands' End beach tote
  • A copy of A Heart's Betrayal
  • A copy of A Heart's Disguise
  • A copy of A Heart's Obsession
  • A copy of A Heart's Danger
Enter today by clicking the icon below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on July 31st. Winner will be announced August 3rd on Colleen's website.


I received this book free of charge from Litfuse Publicity Group in exchange for my honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by and commenting on our blog! We love to hear from you guys!